Ukraine starts issuing electronic visas for 46 countries

The Foreign Ministry of Ukraine starts to issue the electronic visas for entry to Ukraine for citizens of 46 countries.

Ukraine E-visa System that let to apply for Ukrainian visa on-line and submit the application without visit of the embassy.

Current moment the web-site of Ukraine E-visa System is active and working

Official web-site of Ukraine E-visa System:

  • E-visa is issued as a one-time entry to Ukraine with a Business visa type С-01 (е) or Tourist visa type С-06 (е) purpose for a period of up to 30 days
  • Foreigner could apply for E-visa no earlier than 3 months and no later than 10 working days before the start of the planned trip. E-visa application on behalf of a minor or incapacitated person is submitted by one of parents or another legal representative
  • E-visa cost: 65 USD
  • E-visa term of issue: urgently up to 5 working days and in the usual order – up to 9 working days
  • E-visa application languages: English, Arabic, Spanish
  • E-visa application includes:
  • Registration on the website of Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine
  • Filling out a visa application and uploading a photo
  • Adding to completed visa application scanned copies:
    • pages of personal data of passport
    • valid health insurance policy covering the cost of at least 30 000 Euros or equivalent in another currency
    • document confirming the availability of sufficient financial support for the period of planned stay
    • document confirming business or tourist purpose of the trip (in Ukrainian or English languages)
  • payment of consular fee by credit card via website of Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine

Electronic visas will be possible to get for citizens: Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Bhutan, Bolivia, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Fiji, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Indonesia, Jamaica, Kuwait, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Oman, Palau, Peru, United Arab Emirates, Qatar, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, Singapore, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Suriname, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Vanuatu

  • Issue of Ukraine E-visa is done on basis of a notarized invitation of an individual or invitation of a legal entity of Ukraine
  • Interviews with applicants take place using remote communication tools that allow the applicant to be visually identified
  • For entry into and exit from the territory of Ukraine the foreigner should present E-visa printed hard copy along with his/her passport document to the Ukraine`s State Border Guard authorities and shall keep it for the whole period of stay in Ukraine

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.